skip navigation
Home C3 Futures Teams Training News About Us Staff / Coaches C3F Apparel Store

Home of C3 Futures Baseball

2015 College Commitments

Kevin Lentzner - Seminole State

Gage Vines - Cameron University

Noah Mahoney - Abilene Christian University

Briton Schiewe - Otero College

Brendan Gonzales - UT Pan American

Rixey Boyd - Paris

Kegan Branum - Southwestern Oklahoma State

Jared Flores - NOC - Tonkowa

Stephen Billington - Illinois Wesleyan

Case Williams - Trinity University

Reid Bukowski - Clarendon

Ryan Villareal - Angelina College

Michael Billington - Illinois Wesleyan

Eric Cole - Arkansas

Jordan Parker - TCS Post grad

Ryan Bellamy - Angelina College

Jaden Cook - Western Oklahoma State

Alex Johnston - UT Arlington

2015 C3 Player Awards and Honors

- Kevin Lentzner of Byron Nelson has was named First team All District 5-6A Infielder

- Rixey Boyd of Argyle HS was named 1st team All State and 2nd team All American.  He also was team MVP, a Texas HS all star and the all time wins leader at Argyle HS

- Briton Schiewe of Byron Nelson HS was 1st team All District 5-6A Outfielder

- Gaige Vines of Byron Nelson HS was named 5-6A Pitcher of the Year and  the All Academic Team.   Also awarded Academic All State by Texas HS Baseball Coaches Association

- Jordan Parker of Liberty Christian HS has been named Denton County All Area 1st Team Outfielder and Liberty Christian HS offensive player of the year.  2015 Academic honor student as well as District 1-5A Tapps 2nd Team All District

- Jared Flores of Chisholm Trail HS was named 5-5A Pitcher of the Year.

- Gabe Luna of Byron Nelson HS was named 6-5A 1st Team All District

    Feed for

    2015 Fall Tryouts

    Fall Tryouts for 2015 will be held on Saturday, August 8th at Byron Nelson High School and some ages are held individually.  The 8U Tryout will be on Monday night Aug 3rd at Byron Nelson at 7pm.  Below are the specific times for each age group.  Head Coaches for each age group can be contacted for those who are unable to make the tryout.  All High School age tryout questions can be emailed to

    *The tryout form is attached below, please print, fill out, and bring to the workout

    C3 Futures Baseball Teams

    *8u: Monday night August 3rd at Byron Nelson 7pm - email for more info

    10u: 9am - 10:30am

    11u and 12u: 10am - 12 noon

    13u and 14u: 1pm - 3pm

    15u-18u: - 4pm

    Byron Nelson High School address:

    2775 Bobcat Blvd, Trophy Club, TX 76262

    FuturesBaseball C3 Futures FuturesBaseball

    TCU Nutritionist Amy Goodson to speak at C3

    Amy Goodson, MS, RD, LD is the sports dietitian for Ben Hogan Sports Therapy Institute and TCU Athletics.

    Goodson joined the TCU Team in August of 2006 as the first sports dietitian for TCU and works with all teams. She gives sports nutrition talks, consults with individual athletes, plans pre/post-game meals for teams, writes training table menus, and is working on a variety of sports nutrition resources for athletes.

    As a member of the Ben Hogan Sports Therapy Institute team - Goodson works with high school athletes, speaks to community groups and booster clubs, and works with adult athletes. She also teaches undergraduate nutrition courses for Texas Woman's University in Denton, TX.

    Goodson is a member of the American Dietetic Association, Texas Dietetic Association, and SCAN (Sports, Cardiovascular, and Wellness Nutritionists). She enjoys working out, traveling, and sharing passion for nutrition and exercise with athletes and various groups in the community.